new-moon-leo-2019

Brave New World: New Moon in Leo

by Christina Cannes

Be brave, be beautiful, open your heart and usher in this fiery new moon in Leo with a loud roar.

The new moon on 31 July/1 August 2019 at 8 degrees Leo is the major reboot we graciously welcome after July’s quantum wormhole eclipse mayhem. If you are still recovering from those eclipses, it’s ok – we are too! But as the moon goes black, it’s time to let go of the chaos, set some clear intentions, go BIG and let the next six months unfold for you in ways you did not know was possible.

As the moon goes black to renew itself, Mercury – the messenger planet – turns direct and we charge forward towards the Lion’s Gate (8 August) and a new cycle. The next six months – glimpses of which you may have seen during the eclipse portal – will be preparing us for the next big astrology in January 2020 – the Saturn-Pluto conjunction (and another power-packed eclipse cycle).

With a dash of Venus square Uranus during this new moon, be mindful of how your romantic relationships and finances are faring. What’s always on our mind? That’s right, love and money. Time to reassess how these two energies play out in our lives and whether or not it’s time for an upgrade.

A new moon is both the ending and beginning of a 28-day cycle. This is an excellent time for sewing seeds, setting intentions, making a fresh start, or starting a new project. The effects of the new moon last for four weeks and the best time for beginning new projects is during the first two weeks of this new moon cycle with the most powerful portal being 24 hours after the full moon.

What the astrologers are saying:

The July 31/August1 new moon at 08°36′ Leo Sign is close to Venus which can be a positive influence, especially for love and money. But the red square aspect to Uranus makes this a challenging influence so be ready to have your feathers ruffled.

New moon conjunct Venus focuses on love, finances, and creativity. This is a good new moon for leisure activities, socializing, partying and dating. Play with fashion and beauty, go shopping, decorate, and opt for a makeover. With this new moon squaring Uranus keep an eye out for unexpected change, uncertainty, anxiety, and tension. This can lead to unpredictable behaviour, rebelliousness, abruptness, rapid changes in direction and even accidents.

Venus square Uranus can bring a need for freedom and excitement in your love life. This is more likely if you have been feeling smothered, confined or bored. A healthy relationship will face no major drama, especially with an open-minded partner. If a relationship is in good shape, the Uranus square can help you two make a quantum leap to the next level. Spice things up and get crazy in the bedroom!

You may be attracted to exciting or eccentric people especially those who seem risky, dangerous or from a different cultural or ethnic background. A new romance is possible, but any commitment would be unlikely in the short term.

Artistically, you could share your creativity (Venus and Leo) with others with dynamic electricity and genius (Uranus). You can receive smooth support from a mentor (Chiron trine) in doing this. You could also experience a paradigm shift in your creativity (Uranus square Venus and the Leo luminaries).

This is a prime time for setting new intentions for love, money and your creative life. Go big, bold and beautiful with fiery Leo on your side! It’s time to step out and step up and flamboyantly exclaim to the universe exactly what you want.

New Moon July 2019 Times and Dates:

    Los Angeles, July 31 at 8:11 pm

    New York, July 31 at 11:11 pm

    London, August 1 at 4:11 am

    Delhi, August 1 at 8:41 am

    Sydney, August 1 at 1:11 pm

Related Articles

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More